ESX Nashville

     YouTube  LinkedInFacebookTwitter   

June 23-26, 2014


Owned and Sponsored by:

ESX is different from all other security shows, because it’s owned by the industry. The revenue generated by the show will remain within the industry to be used for programming, education, legislative activities and public relations to benefit your company. LEARN MORE



Why ESX?

“It’s an excellent networking and learning event. If you are in the industry and serious about your company, you have to be here.

Steve Paley
President and CEO
Rapid Security Solutions

"Without fail, each year we’ve generated new business and moved ‘working accounts’ forward toward new partnerships. The quality of interactions at ESX makes this the one show to be at each year."

Chuck Speck
Vice President
Bold Technologies

CSAA Excellence Awards, ESA Weinstock and Jackson Awards Winners Announced

Jason Unger
I  June 27, 2012

The winners of some of the industry's most prominent awards have been announced, as CSAA named the recipients of their annual Excellence Awards, sponsored by SDM Magazine, and ESA named the honorees of the 2012 Weinstock and Jackson Awards.

At Tuesday evening's Weinstock and Jackson Awards Celebration, ESA announced Dan Budinoff, president and owner of Security Specialists in Stamford, CT, as the Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year, and Bob McVeigh, VP/General Manager of Security Solutions, Inc. as the Sara E. Jackson Memorial Award recipient. 

Budinoff, who has supported ESA for more than 35 years and has served as a member of the education and training committee, as vice chairman of the NTS committee, and chairman of the election committee (2001-2004), won the Sara E. Jackson award in 2004.

“He has been passionate in the development of installation and service techniques which lead to the development of NTS and the Level 1 course. He is an avid advocate for workforce training in the industry," says last year's Morris F. Weinstock winner and immediate past president Mike Miller. "He's a feisty guy that supports ESA on a national and on the chartered chapter level. He has influenced others to participate and become part of the leadership.”

McVeigh, a former president of CASIA, has lead ESA's Industry Affairs committee since 2008.  “ESA is truly fortunate to have Bob McVeigh as a committee chairman, and as one of our most active and influential volunteers,” says ESA President Dom D’Ascoli. “He’s knowledgeable, he’s reliable, he cares about the association, and he stands for everything you could ask for from a volunteer at any level. Bob’s willing to give the most of his time and effort, and that makes ESA stronger as a whole.”

On Wednesday morning, CSAA named its annual Excellence Awards winners, which honor the most innovative, highest performing central stations and outstanding managers and operators. 

The winners are:

Central Station of the Year:
Winner: Vivint
Honorable Mention: United Central Control

Central Station Manager of the Year:
Winner: Amy Becht-Vivint
Honorable Mention: John Williams-Alarmco, Inc 

Central Station Operator of the Year:
Winner: Gale Gordon-The Protection Bureau
Honorable Mention: Jorge Rodriguez-Monitronics 

Central Station Support Staff of the Year:
Winner: David Palacios-United Central Control
Honorable Mention: Kate Brickner-Vivint

Congratulations to all the winners!




Mailing List




ad slider
ad slider